Our dedicated volunteer board provides considerable knowledge and expertise to meet the needs of the communities we serve.

Our Board of Directors is comprised of Indiana Lions members and are responsible for establishing policies, providing leadership and supporting the strategic direction of VisionFirst. 


Mark Owens, Chairman

nick xinopoulos 2010_sm (1).jpg

Mark received his Bachelor of Science in chemical engineering from Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology, and his Masters of Business Administration from Indiana University, Kelly School of Business.  He is the Founding Principal of OC International, LLC.  He retired from Eli Lilly and Company in 2006 following an illustrious 34-year career, where he held assignments in manufacturing, engineering and process development. 

Mark has served on the VisionFirst Board of Directors since 2012.  He has held the position of Vice Chairman of the Board from 2015 to 2017, and was elected Chairman of the Board in June of 2017. 

He has been a member of the Zionsville Lions Club since 2008 and currently serves as a director. 

District A:

PDG Kevin Roe

Lion Sally Davis

Lion Angie Schmeltz

District B:

PDG Lew King

PDG Freddy Bolton

Lion Kathy Cooper

District C:

PID Nick Xinopoulos

PCC Ross Drapalik

Lion Mark Owens



District D:

Lion JoAnn Karaffa-Owens

Lion Stephen Gross

Lion Lorraine Doty

District E:

PDG Bob Kamman

Lion Dr. David Hyndman

PCC Keith Thomas

District F:

Lion Mike Crull

Lion Lee Guthrie

PDG John Scott


District G:

Lion Duane Griner

PDG Marvin Mast

PDG Robert Myers